Book review – ‘Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine’ by Gail Honeyman ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This month's #frydayfavourite - where we post a 5 star read from before bookstagram - is one of the last books I read before I joined. I did write a full review as at that time I'd started reviewing on Amazon and Goodreads but I realised I've never posted it on here.  Also, I know … Continue reading Book review – ‘Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine’ by Gail Honeyman ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Review: ‘The Retreat’ by Sherri Smith ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Happy Publication Day Sherri Smith and her gripping thriller The Retreat. Thank you to Titan books for my gifted copy in exchange for an honest review.7 SYNOPSIS: Sherri Smith illuminates the dark side of the self-care and wellness industry in a thrilling ride of revenge perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty’s Nine Perfect Strangers. The … Continue reading Review: ‘The Retreat’ by Sherri Smith ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Review: ‘My Sister, The Serial Killer’ by Oyinkan Braithwaite ⭐⭐⭐.5

SYNOPSIS: My Sister, The Serial Killer is a backly comic novel about how blood is thicker - and more difficult to get out of the carpet - than water… When Korede’s dinner is interrupted one night by a distress call from her sister Ayoola, she knows what’s expected of her: bleach, rubber gloves, nerves of … Continue reading Review: ‘My Sister, The Serial Killer’ by Oyinkan Braithwaite ⭐⭐⭐.5

Review: ‘What Happens Now?’ by Sophia Money-Coutts ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

SYNOPSIS: ‘No question about it, there are two purple lines. I’m pregnant’ After eight years together, Lil Bailey thought that she’d already found ‘the one’ - that is, until he dumped her for a blonde twenty-something colleague. So she does what any self-respecting singleton would do: swipes right, puts on her best bra, and finds … Continue reading Review: ‘What Happens Now?’ by Sophia Money-Coutts ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Review: ‘At Your Door’ by J. P. Carter ⭐⭐⭐⭐.5

Happy publication day to J.P Carter and the amazing second installment in the DCI Anna Tate series. SYNOPSIS: What happens when the past comes back to kill you? When DCI Anna Tate is called to the gruesome discovery of a woman found on Barnes Common, she is plunged into a high profile investigation involving a … Continue reading Review: ‘At Your Door’ by J. P. Carter ⭐⭐⭐⭐.5

BLOG TOUR: ‘The Darkest Summer’ by Ella Drummond ⭐⭐⭐⭐

    Today is my stop on #TheDarkestSummer blog tour. Thank you to Sarah Hardy at BOTBS Publicity for the invitation to be part of the blog tour. SYNOPSIS: One hot summer, Dee disappeared. Now she’s back…but she’s not the girl you knew. Sera and Dee were the best of friends. Until the day that … Continue reading BLOG TOUR: ‘The Darkest Summer’ by Ella Drummond ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Review: ‘Lady in the Lake’ by Laura Lippman ⭐⭐⭐⭐

SYNOPSIS: A stunning, multi-voiced, period piece - tackling race, gender politics, and the volatility of mid ‘60s America - from the author of SUNBURN Cleo Sherwood disappeared eight months ago. Aside from her parents and the two sons she left behind, no one seems to have noticed. It isn’t hard to understand why: it’s 1964 … Continue reading Review: ‘Lady in the Lake’ by Laura Lippman ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Publication Day Review: ‘The Au Pair’ by Emma Rous ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Happy Publication Day to Emma Rous! SYNOPSIS: Seraphine Mayes and her brother Danny are the first set of twins to be born at Summerbourne House. But on the day they were born their mother threw herself to her death, their au pair fled, and the village thrilled with whispers of a stolen baby. Now twenty-five, … Continue reading Publication Day Review: ‘The Au Pair’ by Emma Rous ⭐⭐⭐⭐