Book review – ‘Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine’ by Gail Honeyman ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This month's #frydayfavourite - where we post a 5 star read from before bookstagram - is one of the last books I read before I joined. I did write a full review as at that time I'd started reviewing on Amazon and Goodreads but I realised I've never posted it on here.  Also, I know … Continue reading Book review – ‘Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine’ by Gail Honeyman ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Review: ‘The Retreat’ by Sherri Smith ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Happy Publication Day Sherri Smith and her gripping thriller The Retreat. Thank you to Titan books for my gifted copy in exchange for an honest review.7 SYNOPSIS: Sherri Smith illuminates the dark side of the self-care and wellness industry in a thrilling ride of revenge perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty’s Nine Perfect Strangers. The … Continue reading Review: ‘The Retreat’ by Sherri Smith ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Review: ‘My Sister, The Serial Killer’ by Oyinkan Braithwaite ⭐⭐⭐.5

SYNOPSIS: My Sister, The Serial Killer is a backly comic novel about how blood is thicker - and more difficult to get out of the carpet - than water… When Korede’s dinner is interrupted one night by a distress call from her sister Ayoola, she knows what’s expected of her: bleach, rubber gloves, nerves of … Continue reading Review: ‘My Sister, The Serial Killer’ by Oyinkan Braithwaite ⭐⭐⭐.5

Review: ‘What Happens Now?’ by Sophia Money-Coutts ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

SYNOPSIS: ‘No question about it, there are two purple lines. I’m pregnant’ After eight years together, Lil Bailey thought that she’d already found ‘the one’ - that is, until he dumped her for a blonde twenty-something colleague. So she does what any self-respecting singleton would do: swipes right, puts on her best bra, and finds … Continue reading Review: ‘What Happens Now?’ by Sophia Money-Coutts ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Review: ‘At Your Door’ by J. P. Carter ⭐⭐⭐⭐.5

Happy publication day to J.P Carter and the amazing second installment in the DCI Anna Tate series. SYNOPSIS: What happens when the past comes back to kill you? When DCI Anna Tate is called to the gruesome discovery of a woman found on Barnes Common, she is plunged into a high profile investigation involving a … Continue reading Review: ‘At Your Door’ by J. P. Carter ⭐⭐⭐⭐.5