Emma’s Anticipated Treasures: January 2020

There are far too many books I'm excited about this year to create a top ten most anticipated, so I've decided instead to start writing a post of my most anticipated books each month and start the hashtag #EmmasAnticipatedTreasures This month I'm doing this a little late and there is a book that would have … Continue reading Emma’s Anticipated Treasures: January 2020

Blog Tour Review: The Family by Louise Jensen ⭐⭐⭐⭐.5

SYNOPSIS: ONCE YOU’RE IN, THEY’LL NEVER LET YOU LEAVE. Laura is grieving after the sudden death of her husband. Struggling to cope emotionally and financially, Laura is grateful when a local community, Oak Leaf Organics, offer her and her 17-year-old daughter Tilly a home. But as Laura and Tilly settle into life with their new … Continue reading Blog Tour Review: The Family by Louise Jensen ⭐⭐⭐⭐.5

Blog Tour Review: ‘Elevator Pitch’ by Linwood Barclay ⭐⭐⭐⭐.5

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for the shocking new thriller from Linwood Barclay. Thank you to HQ, NetGalley and Linwood Barclay for my copy of this book in exchange for an honest review and to HQBloggers for the invitation to be part of the blog tour.   SYNOPSIS: “You should read ELEVATOR PITCH … Continue reading Blog Tour Review: ‘Elevator Pitch’ by Linwood Barclay ⭐⭐⭐⭐.5

Blog Tour Review: ‘Take It Back’ by Kia Abdullah ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Today is my stop on the blog tour for this spectacular debut novel. Thank you to HQ for my copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. SYNOPSIS: Take It Back is a gripping courtroom drama, perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard, He Said/She Said and Anatomy of a Scandal. The Victim: … Continue reading Blog Tour Review: ‘Take It Back’ by Kia Abdullah ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Review: ‘What Happens Now?’ by Sophia Money-Coutts ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

SYNOPSIS: ‘No question about it, there are two purple lines. I’m pregnant’ After eight years together, Lil Bailey thought that she’d already found ‘the one’ - that is, until he dumped her for a blonde twenty-something colleague. So she does what any self-respecting singleton would do: swipes right, puts on her best bra, and finds … Continue reading Review: ‘What Happens Now?’ by Sophia Money-Coutts ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐