Emma’s Biblio Treasures

Hello! Welcome to my book blog.

I started blogging in August 2018 after encouragement from friends who’d seen me talking about the books I’d read on my private social media. I had never heard of Bookstagram and didn’t know that there was a whole community of book bloggers out there. I didn’t know I was about to find a place that felt like home and meet friends I know I’ll have for a lifetime.

I’ve always been a bibliophile. As a child I was a voracious reader and turned my book collection into a library that I would loan out to my stuffed animals. As I grew books were the backdrop to my life, helping shape who I am and enabling me to explore worlds I’d otherwise never see. After a number of years where I hardly read because of pain and brain fog due to chronic illness, my obsession for books was reignited when I received a kindle for Christmas in 2017. Actually, I received two. The second one my Mum bought from me for herself after she’d had the same idea as my partner. While I still struggle with pain and brain fog, I am once again a voracious reader and even with my reading slowed and both my concentration and retention impaired I have managed to read prolifically since 2018.

I love pretty much all genres, but my favourites are historical fiction and thrillers. I have a never-ending list of must-read authors but if I had to pick my favourite it would be Jodi Picoult. Some of my favourite books are Small Great Things, Flowers in the Attic, We Need To Talk About Kevin, A Time To Kill, Where The Crawdads Sing, Away with the Penguins and The Handmaids Tale.

The aim of this blog is to share my passion for books and connect with other book lovers. Please feel free to follow me on my Instagram or Twitter and come chat.

Latest Posts

Blog Tour: Lemon by Kwon Yeo-sun (Translated by Janet Hong)

Published: October 14th, 2021Publisher: ApolloGenre: Literary Crime Fiction, Contemporary Fiction, Thriller, Translated FictionFormat: Hardcover, Kindle, Audio Happy Publication Day to this intriguing and thought-provoking novel. Thank you to Jade at Head of Zeus for the invitation to take part and the gifted ARC. ******** SYNOPSIS: In the summer of 2002, nineteen-year-old Kim Hae-on was murdered […]

Book Review: The Midnight Man by Caroline Mitchell

Published: October 13th, 2021Publisher: Embla BooksGenre: Horror Fiction, Mystery, ThrillerFormat: Kindle, Audiobook Happy Publication Day to this chilling thriller. Thank you Embla Books for the gifted eBook ARC. ******** SYNOPSIS: From number one bestselling author Caroline Mitchell, comes the first chilling Slayton thriller for fans of C. J. Tudor and Stephen King. If you open […]

Blog Tour: The Lighthouse Witches by C. J. Cooke

Published: September 30th, 2021Publisher: Harper Collins UKGenre: Gothic Fiction, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense, Horror Fiction, Supernatural Fiction, Fairy TaleFormat: Hardcover, Kindle, Audiobook Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for this gorgeously gothic novel. Thank you to Anne at Random Things Tours for the invitation to take part and Harper Collins UK for the eBook […]

Blog Tour: Cheltenham Literature Festival

Today I’m taking part in a blog tour that’s a little bit different. I was contacted by Midas PR asking if I would like to take part in a tour to celebrate the return of Cheltenham Literature Festival. They sent me a surprise book from an author who was appearing at the event, which I’m […]

Loading…

Something went wrong. Please refresh the page and/or try again.

Instagram Posts