Emma’s Anticipated Treasures – October 2020

October is almost upon us, so it's time for the books I'm most excited about being released. Thanks to October 1st having even more releases than Fiction the Third, this was another month that was difficult to decide, which is why I'm so late posting this month. So, without further ado, here are my most … Continue reading Emma’s Anticipated Treasures – October 2020

Review: ‘The Van Apfel Girls are Gone’ by Felicity McLean ⭐⭐⭐⭐

  SYNOPSIS: A compulsive, note-perfect debut for fans of The Virgin Suicides and Picnic at Hanging Rock. ‘We lost all three girls that summer. Let them slip away like the words of some half-remembered song and when one came back, she wasn’t the one we were trying to recall to begin with’. Tikka Malloy was … Continue reading Review: ‘The Van Apfel Girls are Gone’ by Felicity McLean ⭐⭐⭐⭐