Blog Tour Review: I Wanted You To Know by Laura Pearson ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I’m delighted to share my review for this beautiful story today. Thank you to Peyton at Agora Books for the invitation to take part in the blog tour and the photo, and NetGalley and Agora Books for my copy of this novel in exchange for an honest review. SYNOPSIS: Dear Edie, I wanted you to … Continue reading Blog Tour Review: I Wanted You To Know by Laura Pearson ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Blog Tour Review: Postscript by Cecelia Ahern ⭐⭐⭐⭐.5

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for the long-awaited sequel to PS, I Love You. Thank you to Harper Fiction PR for the invitation to take part in the tour, and to Harper Collins UK and Cecelia Ahern for my gifted copy of this novel in exchange for my honest review.  SYNOPSIS: It’s … Continue reading Blog Tour Review: Postscript by Cecelia Ahern ⭐⭐⭐⭐.5

Blog Tour Review: The Secrets We Kept by Lara Prescott ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for the book that Hutchinson Books is calling their “Major break-out debut of the year”. Thank  you to Anne Cater at Random Things Tours for the invitation to take part in the blog tour, and to Hutchinson for my ARC copy of the book. SYNOPSIS: TWO FEMALE SPIES. … Continue reading Blog Tour Review: The Secrets We Kept by Lara Prescott ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Review: ‘Nobody’s Wife’ by Laura Pearson ⭐⭐⭐⭐

SYNOPSIS: ‘Of the four of them, only three remained. And there was no going back wards from there.’ Emily and Josephine have always shared everything. They’re sisters, flatmates, and best friends . It’s the two of them against the world. When Emily has the perfect wedding, and Josephine finds the perfect man, they know things … Continue reading Review: ‘Nobody’s Wife’ by Laura Pearson ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Blog Tour Review: ‘Where I Found You’ by Emma Robinson ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Today is my stop on the blog tour for this emotional novel. Thank you to NetGalley, Bookoture and Emma Robinson for the chance to read this novel in exchange for an honest review. SYNOPSIS: Your daughter will not speak...But can she teach you how to live? Ever since Ruby was tiny, she has been unique. … Continue reading Blog Tour Review: ‘Where I Found You’ by Emma Robinson ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Publication Day Review: ‘The Au Pair’ by Emma Rous ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Happy Publication Day to Emma Rous! SYNOPSIS: Seraphine Mayes and her brother Danny are the first set of twins to be born at Summerbourne House. But on the day they were born their mother threw herself to her death, their au pair fled, and the village thrilled with whispers of a stolen baby. Now twenty-five, … Continue reading Publication Day Review: ‘The Au Pair’ by Emma Rous ⭐⭐⭐⭐

July #frydayfavourite : Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult

It's the first Friday of the month which means it's time for this month's #frydayfavourite This is a hashtag started on bookstagram by the lovely @artbreaker.bookclub where on the first Friday of each month you share a five-star read from before you joined bookstagram. This month's book is Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult. When … Continue reading July #frydayfavourite : Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult

Publication Day Review: ‘After The End’ by Clare Macintosh ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Happy Publication Day to Clare Macintosh and her incredible new novel. I read this a little while ago now and have been eagerly waiting to share it with you. SYNOPSIS: Max and Pip are the strongest couple you know. Only now they’re facing the most important decision of their lives - and they don’t agree.  … Continue reading Publication Day Review: ‘After The End’ by Clare Macintosh ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Review: ‘The Van Apfel Girls are Gone’ by Felicity McLean ⭐⭐⭐⭐

  SYNOPSIS: A compulsive, note-perfect debut for fans of The Virgin Suicides and Picnic at Hanging Rock. ‘We lost all three girls that summer. Let them slip away like the words of some half-remembered song and when one came back, she wasn’t the one we were trying to recall to begin with’. Tikka Malloy was … Continue reading Review: ‘The Van Apfel Girls are Gone’ by Felicity McLean ⭐⭐⭐⭐

My Sentimental Book Stack

  I was tagged by @diaryofabookmum & @silverliningsandpages on bookstagram to create a #sentimentalstack and enjoyed doing it so much that I decided to post it on here too. 𝓣𝓱𝓮 𝓓𝓸𝓵𝓵 𝓕𝓪𝓬𝓽𝓸𝓻𝔂 & 𝓕𝓻𝓪𝓷𝓷𝓲𝓮 𝓛𝓪𝓷𝓰𝓽𝓸𝓷 - these were the books from the first author event I went to since starting my bookstagram account. It was … Continue reading My Sentimental Book Stack