Blog Tour Review: ‘Take It Back’ by Kia Abdullah ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Today is my stop on the blog tour for this spectacular debut novel. Thank you to HQ for my copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. SYNOPSIS: Take It Back is a gripping courtroom drama, perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard, He Said/She Said and Anatomy of a Scandal. The Victim: … Continue reading Blog Tour Review: ‘Take It Back’ by Kia Abdullah ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Review: ‘Miracle Creek’ by Angie Kim ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Happy hardcover publication day to Angie Kim! This book has been out on kindle for a while so I was able to read it earlier this month.  SYNOPSIS: A literary courtroom thriller about an immigrant family and a young single mother accused of killing her autistic son, Miracle Creek is a powerhouse debut about how far … Continue reading Review: ‘Miracle Creek’ by Angie Kim ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐