The Twin by Natasha Preston ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Published: March 3rd, 2020 Publisher: Delacorte Press Format: Paperback, Kindle Genre: Mystery, Thriller, Young Adult Fiction Thank you to Darkroom Tours for the invitation to take part in this blog tour and to Delacorte Press for the gifted copy of the novel. SYNOPSIS: In this twisty psychological thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of THE … Continue reading The Twin by Natasha Preston ⭐⭐⭐⭐

The Operator by Gretchen Berg ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Published: March 10th, 2020 Publisher: Headline Format: Hardcover, Kindle Genre: Literary Fiction, Historical Fiction Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for this atmospheric novel. Thank you to Anne at Random Things Tours for the invitation to take part and to Headline for the gifted copy of the book. SYNOPSIS: It's 1952. The switchboard … Continue reading The Operator by Gretchen Berg ⭐⭐⭐⭐

This Lovely City by Louise Hare ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Published: March 12th, 2020 Publisher: HQ Format: Hardcover, Kindle Genre: Historical Fiction, Urban Fiction SYNOPSIS: The drinks are flowing. The music is playing. But the party can’t last. With the Blitz over and London reeling from war, jazz musician Lawrie Matthews has answered England’s call for help. Fresh off the Empire Windrush, he’s taken a … Continue reading This Lovely City by Louise Hare ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Things We Say in the Dark by Kirsty Logan – The Dylan Thomas Prize Longlist Blog Tour

Published: October 3rd, 2019 Publisher: Harvill Secker Genre: Fairy tale, Ghost Story, Horror, Dystopian Fiction I'm excited to share my review for the first of two books I'll be reading as part of The Dylan Thomas Prize longlist blog tour. Thank you to Midas PR for the invitation to take part and Harvill Secker for … Continue reading Things We Say in the Dark by Kirsty Logan – The Dylan Thomas Prize Longlist Blog Tour

Little Friends by Jane Shemilt ⭐⭐⭐⭐ 

Published: February 20th, 2020 Publisher: Penguin UK Format: Paperback, Kindle Genre: Psychological Thriller, Mystery, Domestic Fiction, Suspense, Crime Fiction Thank you to Penguin UK for the invitation to take part and the gifted copy of the novel. SYNOPSIS: Their children are friends first. They hit it off immediately, as kids do. And so the parents … Continue reading Little Friends by Jane Shemilt ⭐⭐⭐⭐ 

The Furies by Katie Lowe ⭐⭐⭐

Published: February 20th, 2020 Publisher: HarperCollins UK Format: Paperback, Kindle Genre:  Psychological Thriller, Suspense, Gothic Fiction, Paramanoranol Fiction, Coming-of-Age Fiction Thank you to Tandem Collective UK for the invitation to take part in this readalong and to HarperCollinsUK for the gifted copy of the book. SYNOPSIS: IT’S 1997. VIOLET IS A NEW STUDENT AT ELM … Continue reading The Furies by Katie Lowe ⭐⭐⭐

In Five Years by Rebecca Searle ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Published: March 10th, 2020 Publisher: Quercus Format: Hardcover, Kindle Genre: Romance, Domestic Fiction SYNOPSIS: Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day, this heart-breaking story of love, loss and life will have you questioning everything you thought you knew about destiny... Where do you see yourself in five years? Type-A Manhattan lawyer Dannie Kohan has been in … Continue reading In Five Years by Rebecca Searle ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐